Jump to content


Media inquiries can be emailed to: communications@abog.org


ABOG Appoints New Chair and Members of Subspecialty Divisions

Dallas, Texas (February 14, 2019) – A new Chair of the Subspecialty Division for Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility (REI) and new Subspecialty Division Members for The American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology (ABOG) officially start their new appointments on July 1, 2019. The positions are as follows:

New Chair of Subspecialty Division
Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility

Michael Thomas, MD
Section Head and Fellowship Director, Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility
Executive Vice Chair, Clinical Research
University of Cincinnati 

New Members of Subspecialty Divisions

Division of Gynecologic Oncology

Stephanie Blank, MD
Professor, Fellowship Director and Division Director, Gynecologic Oncology
Icahn School of Medicine

Division of Maternal-Fetal Medicine

Brenna Hughes, MD
Associate Professor and Fellowship Director, Maternal-Fetal Medicine
Duke University Medical School

Division of Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility

Clarisa Gracia, MD
Professor, Obstetrics and Gynecology
University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine


About ABOG 
The American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology (ABOG) is an independent, non-profit organization that certifies obstetricians and gynecologists in the United States. Founded in 1927, ABOG is one of 24 specialty Boards recognized by the American Board of Medical Specialties. Based in Dallas, ABOG serves candidates and diplomates in the United States and Canada in the specialty of obstetrics and gynecology, plus several subspecialties, including Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility; Maternal-Fetal Medicine; Gynecologic Oncology; and Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery. ABOG also offers a continuous certification (Maintenance of Certification) program.